Top 5 games I’m excited to see in 2017

With it now being 2017 it’s time to look ahead to the coming year and what games it will bring us, and with that being said here at the top five games I’m looking forward to in 2017.

Only full games are eligible for this list, no DLC or expansion packs, that said any sort of expansion to Civilization VI, XCOM 2, or Planet Coaster would have me very very excited.

Number 5

Vampyr

A game I discovered by having a look at what games are coming out this year to make this list and I’m intrigued. Vampires, London, set just after the First World War, it should make for an interesting mix.

Number 4

Dawn of War 3

Love the first two games and their expansions, love the Warhammer 40K universe, and love strategy games. The trailer for the game was brilliant and I’ve watched and read various other bits of news and it all looks and sounds good, I’m especially happy to see that base building is back too might make it that much easier for me to purge the xenos.

Number 3

South Park: The Fractured But Whole

Don’t you just love that title. I’m a big South Park fan and have been watching it since it started and was blown away by how good The Stick of Truth was when I finally got around to picking it up. It was one of those rare games where I’ve played through it multiple times trying to collect every collectible, playing as every class of character, and trying out all the different responses.

Moving away from the fantasy theme and into a superhero one should provide for some interesting new choices, namely the superpowers, I can’t wait to see what they’ve come up with.

Number 2

Mass Effect: Andromeda

Can I just say it is Mass Effect and leave it at that? And if you don’t know what that means, go and play Mass Effect. It is easily one of the best gaming series about.

Number 1

Yooka-Laylee

It feels like I’ve been waiting forever for this game. We need more 3D puzzle platformers with interesting and colourful characters, the fact that this one is a spiritual successor to Banjo-Kazooie keeping with a similar sense of humour, odd characters, and charming music is just a bonus.

 

Those are the five games I am most looking forward to in 2017 although I’m sure there will be more as more games get announced over the course of the year. Let me know what games you are most excited for in the comments below.

One thought on “Top 5 games I’m excited to see in 2017”

Leave a Reply

