Final Fantasy IX is now out on Steam

Good news everyone, like the title says Final Fantasy IX (that’s 9 for those of you who can’t read Roman numerals) is now on Steam. Yay!

(Yes I know I’m a bit late with this but I’ve only just found out.)

If you pick it up before Wednesday 20th April it will only set you back £12.79 thanks to a 20% off sale, after that it will be £15.99.

But wait there’s more. There are HD movies and character models, Steam achievements and seven game boosts including high-speed and no encounter modes. A no encounter mode could be brilliant and a massive time saver but it leaves me wondering how the hell do you gain experience and level up?

Now I’ve got to say when I originally played Final Fantasy IX back when it first came out I wasn’t a fan. I didn’t like the old world fantasy setting and I hated how each character had a set class that couldn’t be changed, although having four party members was nice. Why don’t we go back to that?

However when I replayed it a few years later I absolutely loved it and I think it might be the Final Fantasy game with my favourite soundtrack and some of my favourite characters. And now I’ve listening to some of the songs on YouTube.

Am I going to pick it up? Not yet. I really really want to but there is Battlefleet Gothic: Armada and Total War: Warhammer that I want to get first. I don’t want to get lost in the world of Final Fantasy IX before either of them, plus I’ve seen one or two grumbles online about bugs and crashes that need to be ironed out first.

Now just give me Final Fantasy XII (that’s 12) on Steam and I’ll be happy. Yes I like Final Fantasy XII and it’s silly gambit system. Shut up. Don’t judge me.

One thought on “Final Fantasy IX is now out on Steam”

Leave a Reply

