Mwahaha I had my sim water her plants with tears on The Sims 4

I’ve been playing around with a sim on The Sims 4 and discovered that if you make them lonely and sad enough that you can make them water their plants using their tears. It’s hilarious.

In the sales on EA Origin last week I bought myself a copy of The Sims 4: Get to Work expansion since it was reduced in price.

I created a new character, Wendy Hayes, to test out all the new features with (which I talk about in the review I am writing for it), then as often happens I grew attached to the sim and kept playing with them.

After completing her initial aspiration, the Athletic one (it seemed like a good one for a police officer), I switched her aspiration to Nature and Freelance Botanist because I hadn’t really tried any of the gardening in The Sims 4.

Now Wendy’s life wasn’t exactly a happy one at this stage. She was in a bit of a rut. She had changed career to the medical profession and was well on her way to becoming a top doctor.

Sadly she had no life outside of the hospital. She would come home in the evening, have something to eat, take care of the garden she was growing, shower, go to bed, get up the next morning, eat breakfast, shower, go to work, repeat. She had no time for fun or a social life.

05-14-15_11-57 AM-4

Shockingly it didn’t take poor little Wendy to become lonely and sad at her miserable personal life.

When a sim is sad if they do a lot of gardening they have the option to water their plants with tears. Wendy even had that as her emotion whim. Naturally the first thing I did then was have her run outside and water her plants with her tears.

05-14-15_11-57 AM-5

I don’t know why but I think it looks hilarious. Also sad obviously. Sad and hilarious.

It’s not an effective way to water your plants in case anyone is wondering. She just stood there for well over an hour sobbing away. No thought whatsoever of watering any of her other plants which seemed a bit rude if you ask me.

Eventually she got hungry and went inside to make her something to eat before going to bed ready for work the next day.

Don’t worry though her life has improved somewhat since. She now spends a good few hours talking to her plants which fills up her social need and helps with her crippling loneliness.

05-14-15_11-57 AM-3

Anyone else had their sims water the plants with their tears?

Want more Sims 4 stuff?

Check out our 30 things to do in The Sims 4

The Sims 4 review

Or if you want to follow the life and story of a family of sims why not check out The Sims Fortuna Family Adventure:

7 thoughts on “Mwahaha I had my sim water her plants with tears on The Sims 4”

Leave a Reply

